Where have I been?

I know, I know. My blogging is suffering majorly this year. I’ve been busier. My mind has been cloudier and I haven’t known what to say.

What I do know about this season is that God has been exceedingly abundant in grace in my life. I am so grateful for this season – even amidst the trials and even amidst the frustration and heartache God has faithfully provided for me more than I could ever dream. While he hasn’t made the season ahead much clearer, he has provided a hope that can not be vanquished and a confidence that can not be shaken.

I can rejoice with those who are pregnant in the season and yet long for the day I’ll be a mom with confidence in God’s timing.

I can endure in the midst of great frustrations trusting in God’s provision in my life in the last year and in the years to come.

I can long for the day when so many of my friends will be gathered together and I can rejoice in the fact that technology today allows me to keep up with so many of them while making new wonderful friends on the West Coast too.

I am so grateful for what God is teaching me in this season and for the ways I’m being challenged to grow and change and serve and lead. I continue to pray for change in my life and the life of others too.

Just a few thoughts from a jumbled mind. Back to regular blogging soon!

Leave a Reply

