Fighting for Joy

I’ve let situations take ahold of my brain. I’ve let the day to day fester in my brain like a cancer. It’s holding me down. Halting me from what I deeply desire.

Joy. Life to the fullest. Joy that can only come from Christ.

Have you ever done this? Felt the pit of hopeless, dread, anger, sadness and not been able to fight against it? To feel defeated? It’s the worst.

To know in your head that your desires, your hopes, your security, your life is found in Christ but to feel the weight of the mundane situations in your life drag down your passions. It’s simply terrible.

I’m putting an end to it – or rather I’m pleading that God would provide mercy that I don’t deserve – that He would intervene and that I could fight my daily struggles with my hope found securely in Christ. Knowing that these battles will be won by a God who cannot be defeated.

We have this as a sure and steadfast anchor of the soul, a hope that enters into the inner place behind the curtain.

 

Leave a Reply

