A Hard Day’s Night

It’s been a long time since I’ve been this thankful for the weekend to arrive. It had been a long time since I’ve let the stress of my job make me physically sick. But it’s been that kind of week that just needed to end.

I’m feeling parched. I feel like I’ll cry big, ugly tears at any moment.  I can’t imagine there could be anymore welling  up in my eyes, but it feels like there could be buckets full  if I allowed it. I need this weekend. I need to de-clutter my mind from the week’s demands. It was just too much to handle and not let the weight of it bury me.

I need to spend time in prayer and in worship hoping and trusting that the week to come is not like the week I’ve had. I need to let hope and joy resurface.

I need to trust that even in the most broken of situations, I am not alone.   I need to trust. I need to trust. I need to trust. 

Leave a Reply

