Dear Readers

I’ve been meaning to write to you for sometime, but every time I try to write I have nothing to say. I’ve been trying to figure this out because it’s not as if life isn’t happening and I don’t have anything to say. Then it hit me: busyness. I have nothing to say because I don’t have time/ haven’t correctly prioritized time to think. I am busy and tired and pulled in a million directions (sounds familiar to your heart too, right?).

I need to prioritize thinking and actively work out my life in words and songs and prayers. It is what helps me grow and learn and feel alive.

In this new year, I want my life to be full of deep thoughts. rich conversation and above all joy. Joy that stems from Christ, from relationships and from worshipping the creator in all things.

I hope you keep reading as I keep thinking and processing my life.

If I have anything else to say at all right now it is this: that joy is what I’m seeking this year. Cynicism is so easy to fall prey to (especially for me) and this world is so full of things that are so easy to be cynical about. I want to be full of joy. Some days that just feels so fake to me because I let the world lie to me. No more of this. “These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full.” (John 15:11)

 

Leave a Reply

