Moving as an Introvert

I moved over 5 months ago. How can it have been that long?! When I think about these last few months, I think about the rich blessings and miraculous provisions that are far better than I could have imagined when we set sail for the West Coast. These last few months have definitely proved over and over why we had to leave Tallahassee.

However, these last few months haven’t been easy either. One of the hardest things about any move is leaving those you love behind. We have the best friends and family in Florida. I miss them. I miss my Monday afternoons holding beautiful babies and playing with toddlers and I miss the Saturday morning coffee dates with close friends you could say anything to. Those kind of things have been challenging to find here. Building relationships is tough and takes time.

I think it’s hard for me as a rather introverted person  to step out and start building those type of relationships again. Compounded with the busyness of life and work, I’m failing at this. In 2014, I want to try harder to build new relationships and step out of my comfort zone. I’ll admit some days this might be a challenge for me and I think it’s hard being in between seasons (married, no kids yet is the official between season in my book) for a number of reasons. I want to push through all that and really work to build a new community. I know it’s for my good, the good of my family and the good of those I’m going to meet to.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

