Love in the New Year

I’ve been thinking a lot about a theme for my year. I know it’s new year’s resolution time and sure I could say I plan to work out or eat better, but I want to really focus on something more than that (not that those aren’t great goals.) I know some families that have themes for their year and I think it’s a great way to intentionally focus on something you want to work on for the year.

After reading this blog post, I’ve decided my theme will be to pursue love. I want to understand love in a deeper way, to know God’s love more profoundly and to love more than I have before. I want to love those I know and those I don’t know, both at home and afar more. I want this to be a year shaped by the love I know and the love I want to share. I’m praying that this will be a year that I learn to love in new ways.

What do you want your year to be about?

Leave a Reply

