Thankfulness

It’s the time of the year to speak of what we’re thankful for and every year I have so much to be thankful for, but this year it feels like I have even more to be thankful for.

Here are just a few things I’m thinking about as we celebrate Thanksgiving:

  • My husband – He’s seriously the best and I love him more and more every year. Every year he puts up with more and more of my crazy shenanigans and he does it with such grace.
  • Work – Moving across the country without a job was crazy stressful for me but God provided for me in such an amazing way and I’m really thankful for the ability to work. I know so many that aren’t working right now or are underemployed and I feel their pain, but I am so grateful for a job (and for a long weekend break.)
  • Friends – Leaving our friends in Tallahassee was so hard. I miss them all every day but I am so thankful for the group of friends we’ve been given out here. Nerdy board game friends,  foodie friends, movie watching friends, awesome church friends  – it’s been so great to make new friends and not feel so alone out west. Not to mention friends that move to California for us (or for the military). 😉
  • Family – I’ve got some awesome family members. I wish I was spending my holidays with them looking at Christmas lights at Disney, spending way too much time opening presents and laughing with and and at some of my favorite people in the whole world. Can’t wait to celebrate the holidays with them one day again.

I hope you have a great Thanksgiving. More to report after it’s celebrated and I’ve decorated for Christmas! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

