Praying for Traffic

I know my blog has been  sparse this week. I haven’t been feeling so hot, but I’m slowly getting back into the swing of things.  

Most Sundays , on my way home from church I marveled at the lack of traffic. Sunday mornings are a fairly traffic free. While a lack of traffic is a novelty and seems like a great victory on any day in Southern California, I can’t help but be reminded that the lack of traffic is just another reminder that so few of my neighbors are traveling to churches. I know that some are attending churches Sunday evenings or even Saturday nights, but this is not the norm either.

I should be praying for more people to be traveling to churches. For full cars of friends, neighbors and families. For the gospel to reach this area.

But, I don’t pray for that. I am thankful for the ease the lack of traffic provides only emphasizing my true priorities and selfish orientations.

I’m going to try to make a conscious effort to reorient my thoughts and pray for traffic. Pray for more people to orient their lives in light of Christ’s love.

Leave a Reply

