An easy day

Yesterday was one of the first days in a long day that felt normal. Not having a job has really created a vortex of weird schedules and uneasy feelings of spending money when I feel like all I should be doing is saving. Yesterday was the first day in a month that we’ve done any amount of exploring. Of course, it decided to torrentially downpour and we were stuck in some good after rain traffic congestion, but it was still pretty fun.

We didn’t do much and we didn’t go far, but it was the first day that seemed like the California dream I had pictured when we found out we were moving. I imagined much exploring and new things. Not only did our tiny bit of exploring do me a world of good and fill my life with very delicious ice cream, but it was the first time that the pace of my day felt anything like it would at home. Something about it – reminded me a little of our trips to Thomasville and it really just did me a world of good.

I’m looking forward to another day soon of exploring and feeling normal.

Taylor enjoying coffee at Augie's. I swear the coffee tasted like carrots.

Taylor enjoying coffee at Augie’s. I swear the coffee tasted like carrots.

Leave a Reply

