Leaving!

I think I’m finally to the point where I’m no longer holding on to the vestige of living in Florida. I’m ready to move. I’m so tired of packing and planning and ready to find my new normal in California. I’ve given up my sadness (mostly) and traded it in for excitement and curiosity. I’m trying to battle my anxiety with trust and hope. Most days, by the grace of God, it’s working.

I’m overwhelmed by the goodness of this week and the opportunity to have THREE interviews while I’m not even in California yet. I am praising God for his provision in all of this and trusting that it will work out.  I’m praying for more jobs to apply for and more interviews and of course the perfect job (for this season) to come quickly. (Pray for my job search!)

I’m sure my blog will be silent for the next week or so as I move across the country. But don’t worry, I’ll be taking pictures and trying to take it all in to report back!

 

Leave a Reply

