Tailspin

I let my anxiety get the better of me for at least 2 whole days.

In my opinion, that is definitely 2 whole days too many.

I just got so overwhelmed with to do lists, timelines and all the planning that comes along with this moving season and I got stuck. Stuck in a tailspin in my mind. It was a terrible time really.

I knew I need to refocus myself on God’s goodness, his provision and my utter dependence on him. That’s what I always need and that’s what I’m always lacking when I feel my anxiety creep up on me.

Remembering that God is in control and that I am not is all I need in this season.

“And my God will supply every need of your according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:19

Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

