For the love of others

If you know me, you know that I have always been interested in other cultures.

I have a distinct memory of being 13, sitting in church and telling my parents I was going to be just like the missionary who was speaking about his time in Burkina Faso.

Years later, I traveled to Hungary and Romania. I still am greatly influenced by the time I spent in those countries and some days I really wish all I could do was stroll the streets of Budapest again. I seriously love that place and those people.

I’ve realized that my love of other cultures doesn’t stop with my love of travel. I am so fascinated by the Mormon church. I’ve never been to Utah. I have no Mormon friends and I don’t remember why this group of people has seemed to always fascinate me or when I started to take notice in them really.

I know that there is a reason for it. I know they stir my heart and it causes me to want to pray more for this group of people.

Rambling over.

Leave a Reply

