Give Me Jesus

I am more and more aware of my sin every day and I am more and more aware of my utter dependence on Jesus.

  • When I get frustrated at co-workers – Give me Jesus.
  • When I become anxious about the future – Give me Jesus.
  • When I become frightened about driving in a new city – Give me Jesus.
  • When I get short and mean to Taylor – Give me Jesus.
  • When I have a panic attack so bad it feels like I’m going to die – Give me Jesus.
  • When I get sad about moving or overwhelmed by the planning – Give me Jesus.
  • When I become sad about living so far away from our families – Give me Jesus.
  • When I am overly pessimistic about our circumstances – Give me Jesus.
  • When I am frustrated that things aren’t working out in the timeline I had planned – Give me Jesus.
  • When I feel down on myself – Give me Jesus.

Jesus is what I need in this season and every season ahead. More of a dependence on Him and less on myself.

“I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and rescue you.”  Isaiah 46:4

Leave a Reply

