Work, work, work

I loved reading this article recently. I’d highly recommend it.  It really met me in the state of my life right now – struggling with work.

I often forget to see how God is at work in my work. I need to be reminded of it constantly or else I start to get weighed down by the futility of it all.

I often forget that I am a missionary at my job. The conversations I have with my co-workers shouldn’t be taken lightly, but I don’t really think I’m there for the sole purpose of ministering to these people because God created me for work.

Tim Keller talks about how God created us for work and I fail to see how God created me for this job in this season fairly regularly.

One of the most pressing thing this article reminded me of was this:

“Remember this is only for a season”

I forget this all the time. It feels like this in-between season will never end, but I know it will and like the guy in this article, I might even look back on this time fondly.

Happy Friday!

1 Comment

  1. Thank you SO much for sharing this article! It was a breath of fresh air. For the past couple weeks I keep thinking, “I served 6 years in ministry and now in the last 2 years, I’ve had three jobs, all of which I have been fairly miserable in. I just want to serve God.” Um, duh…guess I am serving God. It may not be in the way I want or using my gifts to the fullest, but still I serve Him. 🙂

Leave a Reply

