Weekend!

I am soooo ready for the weekend.

This week has been a serious struggle in my head and  I am so ready for a break.

But, it gets me thinking – Am I living for the weekend?

I shouldn’t be. I was created to work not to enjoy a life of leisure. But, I often find myself counting the days, hours and minutes until I can escape on Friday.

I want to enjoy my weekends. Time to run errands, do house projects, travel to see family (or for family to come visit *wink*), enjoy the Sabbath, spend extra time with Taylor… But I don’t want to enjoy them at the expense of missing the goodness of the rest of the week too.

That’s all I’ve got for today.

Hope you’ve got excellent plans for an enjoyable weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

