25 – Part Three

These are the last of my longings for this year. Enjoy!

19. Study more vocabulary – I feel that my AP English skills have faded away quicker than I would have liked. I need more beautiful, wonderful words in my life to enjoy. (Crazy, right?)

20. Gain more photoshop/ indesign skills – My skills in this area could be described as novice at best. I think additional skills in this area might be beneficial for my career long term. Here’s to another thing for the resume.

21. Volunteer more – I used to volunteer more frequently and I know I need to get back to this. It’s good for my soul.

22. Memorize more scripture – Last summer at The Gospel Coalition’s Women’s Conference, I attended a session on memorizing scripture, something I haven’t put into serious practice in a long time. When I came home from the conference, I was so motivated to memorize more frequently but I never really picked it up. This year I’m going to find a method that works well for me.

23. Paint more – I love painting. It’s easy and relatively cheap. I don’t even care what it looks like because it can always be painted over and started again. There’s something so beautiful about that.

24. Apologize more – I am not the best at this. I need to be better about apologizing for the little things I do that I know are just the worst. I grew up in a family that didn’t really apologize for much. It was more of a harboring our anger forever sort of system. That’s not how I want to be. How will I be able to teach my future little ones this if I don’t have it down myself?

25. Make the decision to go to grad school or be content without another degree – If you don’t already know, my family (and by this I always mean Taylor and I – you can be a family without children, more on this later) is big on higher education. We’re all for it. Probably would even go in to debt to make it happen (I know, judge away). I just can never figure out if it’s actually right for me. I loved school. Some days Most days I wish was still sitting in class. I just have a lot to figure out about what I want to do and if another degree is the way to get there and I really need to become comfortable with the idea that I am enough without a masters degree before I decide to pursue one.

Well, there you have it. Looks like a challenging and rewarding year! What are your goals for this year?

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: The 25 List Update « See Me Live

  2. Pingback: The 25 List Update: March | See Me Live

Leave a Reply

